Meet the First-Year Admissions Staff

Leadership Team

Corey Ford
Corey Ford
Director of Enrollment Management

617.287.6233
corey.ford@umb.edu


Sharon Gringeri Giroux
Sharon Gringeri Giroux
Senior Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions

617.287.3449
sharon.giroux@umb.edu


Miguel Alvarez
Miguel Alvarez
Associate Director for International Admissions

617.287.6079
miguel.alvarez@umb.edu


First-Year Counselors

Katie Armstrong
Katie Armstrong
Admissions Counselor

617.287.6074
katharine.armstrong@umb.edu

Massachusetts: Fitchburg/North Worcester Counties; Arizona, New Mexico, New York, Oklahoma, Texas
Alexandra Bernardo
Alexandra Bernardo
Admissions Counselor

617.287.6194
alexandra.bernardo@umb.edu

Massachusetts: Berkshire/Franklin/Hampshire/Springfield Counties; Connecticut: Hartford/Litchfield/New London/Tolland/Waterbury/Windham Counties; Vermont; Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming
Timothy Ford
Timothy Ford
Assistant Director

617.287.6211
timothy.ford@umb.edu

Massachusetts: Essex County; New Hampshire; Maine
Adelmar Martins
Adelmar Martins
Admissions Counselor

617.287.6100
undergrad.admissions@umb.edu

Massachusetts: Bristol/Norfolk/Plymouth/Quincy Counties, Cape Cod; Rhode Island; Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, West Virginia, Wisconsin
Darren Nguyen
Darren Nguyen
Admissions Counselor

617.287.6122
darren.nguyen@umb.edu

Massachusetts: Metro Boston; Delaware, Washington D.C., Maryland, New Jersey
Michael O’Keefe
Michael O’Keefe
Assistant Director

617.287.6027
michael.okeefe@umb.edu

Massachusetts: Concord, Lexington, Lowell, Milton, Waltham, Wellesley; Connecticut: Fairfield/Middlesex/New Haven Counties; Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia); U.S. Territories