Meet the Freshman Admissions Staff

Leadership Team

Corey Ford
Corey Ford
Director of Enrollment Management

617.287.6233
corey.ford@umb.edu


Sharon Gringeri Giroux
Sharon Gringeri Giroux
Senior Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions

617.287.3449
sharon.giroux@umb.edu


Kerry Boyd
Kerry Boyd
Deputy Director of Undergraduate Admissions

617.287.6075
kerry.boyd@umb.edu


Miguel Alvarez
Miguel Alvarez
Associate Director for International Admissions

617.287.6079
miguel.alvarez@umb.edu


Freshman Counselors

Timothy Ford
Timothy Ford
Assistant Director

617.287.6211
timothy.ford@umb.edu

North Shore; New England (New Hampshire, Maine); Midwestern States (Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, West Virginia, Wisconsin)
Brian Gallagher
Brian Gallagher
Assistant Director

617.287.6122
brian.gallagher@umb.edu

Central Massachusetts (Fitchburg, Worcester Counties); Middle States (New Jersey, Delaware, Washington D.C., Maryland, Pennsylvania) Western Massachusetts; New England (Connecticut, Vermont); Southwestern States (Arkansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas)
Aisha Virgo
Aisha Virgo
Assistant Director

617.287.5308
aisha.virgo@umb.edu

Metro Boston; New York; Western States (Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming)
Michael O’Keefe
Michael O’Keefe
Assistant Director

617.287.6027
michael.okeefe@umb.edu

South Shore; Cape Cod; Southern States (Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia)